How to delete a student or prospect or connection or advisor
Note: If you are deleting a duplicate student or connection, it is often useful to change the name on the profile of the one that you want to delete just to help ensure you delete the correct one.
1. Click on your picture, or initial, on the top menu bar and then My Account from the dropdown. Or, from the Advisor Shortcuts submenu click on Show More (which becomes Show Less) in the Manage My Organization Section. Then click on Manage Users.
OR (from the Advisor Shortcuts page)
2. Enter your student or connection's name into the Manage Existing users box on the User Management tab. Select the correct student or connection. If you are deleting a duplicate you will want to ensure you are selecting the right duplicate.
3. Once the correct user is selected, use the Action button submenus and pick "Delete User Account".
Note: If you are deleting an advisor, their student's can be reassigned to a new advisor by entering a replacement advisor's username in the appropriate box.